top of page

Our Rostered Musicians

west valley symphony
Rostered Orchestra Personnel
55th Season 2023-2024

The members of the West Valley Symphony are professional, auditioned musicians from across the valley, many of whom perform with the Phoenix Symphony, Arizona Opera, Tucson Symphony Orchestra and Arizona Broadway Theatre, to name just a few.


Many members are also music instructors and maintain private teaching studios in addition to their concert performances. We applaud them!

First Violin

Luke Hill, Concertmaster

J.E. Donald & Harriet Hastie Chair

(Arizona Community Foundation)

Hisami Iijima Dillard,

   Associate Concertmaster

Carter & Kay Marsden Chair

Sarah Miller

Linda Quintero

Patricia Snyder

Mohammed-Aly Farag

Cristina Alasu

Bonnie Teplik

Spencer Ekenes

Jamilyn Richardson

Second Violin

Grace Wills, Principal

Carter & Kay Marsden Chair

Patricia Waxman

Claire Gordon

Richelle Shultz

Lisa Eisenberg

Allison Parks

Priscilla Benitez

Jamie Wu

Da Som Jeon*

Ramon 'Chino' Soberano*


Mason Haskett, Principal*

Peggy Pollay Chair

Megan Bender

Cynthia DuBrow


Blythe Tretick, Acting Principal*

Peggy Pollay Chair

Mary Frances DiBartolo

Joel Morgan

Olivia Schulte

Double Bass

Dan Stotz, Principal

Peggy Pollay Chair

Nathan Benitez

Tzu-I Yang

Samantha Olsen*

Sila Naz Kuvanci*


Michelle Stolper, Principal

Dr. Anne Levig Chair

Melanie Winans

Lisa Tharp


Lisa Tharp


Curtis Sellers, Principal

Dr. & Mrs. E. King Eberhart Chair

(Arizona Community Foundation)

Nicholas Alexander*

English Horn

Nicholas Alexander*

Hannah Selznick Chair

The Oboe Fairy


Brian Dredla, Principal

Muriel Stone Chair

Anthony Masiello

Bass Clarinet

Anthony Masiello


Melanie Sanguinetti, Principal

Jan Truelsen Chair

In Honor of my brother, James Truelsen Bassoonist, Yavapai College Symphony

Kristilyn Woods*

Contra Bassoon

Kristilyn Woods*


Rosemarie French, Principal

Robert A. Gorman Chair

In Memory of Caryl Gorman

Alex Manners

Gail Rittenhouse

Zachary Monroe


Joshua Haake, Principal

Sandra J. Staehle Chair

David Thibodeaux

James Benitez, Assistant


Sam Cohen, Principal

Sandra J. Staehle Chair

Robert Wittkamp

Richard Bass


Daniel Palma, Principal*

Sandra J. Staehle Chair


Gene Cervantes, Principal

Peggy Pollay Chair


George Hattendorf, Principal

Jan Truelsen Chair

Scott Werner

Lonnie Slawson


Paula Provo, Principal

John Hall Chair

* New member

Anthony Masiello

Orchestra Personnel Manager

William Masiello

Stage Manager

Bonnie Teplik


Dave Thibodeaux

Recording Engineer,

9th Symphony Productions

bottom of page